1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

fish sitting problems
Thursday, Jan. 01, 2015 - 21:35

I am housesitting. It would appear that the fishes got the crazies and somehow broke one of their thermometers, which is now lying all shardy at the bottom of the tank. I hope no one impales himself tonight after I've turned off the lights. Are fishes smart about broken glass, or are they not? Will I wake up tomorrow morning to a shredded fish? This is always my big fear here, that one of the fishes will die.

It's a huge tank. One of the fishes is a foot long or more. If one of them died I'd have to take its body out of the tank, wouldn't I? I don't know about the etiquette of this.

Do you remember a few years ago when I was housesitting at another place and the big goldfish ate one of the little zebra fishes? God, I do, that was weird.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019