1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Happy New Year's Eve
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014 - 21:29

Hello, happy new year! Or should I say hoppy new year? Ha ha! Like a rabbit, or a kangaroo, you know? Hoppy? I'm kidding, I got an email from Australia that said "hoppy new year" and I'm spreading it to you just to be obnoxious. Sorry! Keep reading, please.

Guys, I think I'm getting sick! It happened an hour and a half ago. I was at a running event, everything was fine, I finished my run and then I was struck by an attack of the sneezes. In the midst of the attack I was talking to someone and realized I was talking like a sick, congested person. I kept sneezing, and got more congested, and then also started feeling intestinally unhappy. Would you like to hear more? Probably not. I took some Pepto and I'm just about to neti pot my head.

I've seen a weather map of the continental United States and I know everyone else is purple with cold so I don't need to explain to you how cold it's been, but I'm still going to tell you that it's been VERY COLD. I have a race tomorrow at 11 and if we're lucky it will be above zero, and if we're not lucky it won't be.

I don't know what the point of my continuing this entry would be so I'm going to end it, clean up, and get into bed. Good night, and farewell to the year 2014.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019