1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

UPDATES
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014 - 20:29

APARTMENT

I've mopped my stairs and organized the shit out of everything in the world. I changed my sheets and took a quilt off my bed and my bed is too luxurious to describe. I now have two rugs in my living room and I am free to lounge around on the floor - it's opened up new worlds. I wasn't able to lounge around on the hardwood floor, you know? No one can. Also the puppy had problems slipping on the floor, he was never very comfortable, and now we're both much happier.

BEAUTY BOXES

A few weeks ago I unsubscribed from the Blush Mystery Beauty Box because it's gotten dumb - they've been sending all these repeat items and more shampoo than you can shake a stick at - but then I looked at reviews and pictures from this month's box. Yeah there's a full-sized shampoo that they sent just two months ago - and come on, Blush Mystery Beauty Box, who does that? - but there's this face cleanser that looks so fancy and beautiful! And then they sent me an email saying, "Wahhh come back, we'll give you a free gift," so I did it. So I was unsubscribed for two weeks but am now resubscribed! I got free 1-3 day shipping! When will it get here! When!

CAR

My car spent the day at the shop yesterday. It cost me $1100. I took it in for radiator concerns and then also realized it needed its 105,000 mile service. My radiator is not leaking or whatever! My head gasket is beautiful. Everything is fine but someday I will need a new clutch. I love my car, I don't want it to get old. $1100 is a lot.

PUPPY

This is the most exciting news. Please make sure you're in a safe place before you read this. Guess what!!! The puppy may get to come home with me for Christmas!!! We are both terribly excited about the prospect and are waiting to get confirmation. We are cautiously optimistic. It all depends on what his roommate decides to do. His roommate thinks I am too lenient with him and will spoil him, which is absurd!

TASKS FOR THE WEEK

- quilled snowflakes, spraypainted silver
- lemon bars
- gingersnaps (find candied ginger)
- make a list of things to do

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019