1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Happy Halloween, tomorrow is November 1
Friday, Oct. 31, 2014 - 21:40

Hi guys!

Once again I will not be participating in National Novel Writing Month this year. Why? Because I do not have the mental capacity. This is the 10-year anniversary of the one time I did complete it, though. Thank you.

Instead, I'm going to be writing mini-novels again. Can you believe it's been two years since the last time I wrote mini-novels for a month? Neither can I! I was reading them last night, they were incredibly brilliant, and I haven't done a goddamn thing with my life since then. The reason I wrote mini-novels for that month was because I was mopey and sad and didn't want to be writing about that - sometimes I get sick of indulging in all that and I can't stand to hear myself write. You know? This year I'm okay (I think) but the mini-novel concept is too tantalizing to turn up.

I will continue to update you about the weather.

PUPPY: God, that guy is so great. For Halloween this year he is dressed up like a piece of granite. Last year, he was dressed up like a cow. This is a joke because he's gray and black and white and looks like a cow, or a piece of granite. He's not actually dressed up at all.

WEATHER: We've had an ideal fall and it was everything I've always dreamed it could be. Usually at some point, end of August or early September, we get a week of cold and dark and summer ends so abruptly. This year we've really just eased into it. Great job, Mother Nature! It frosted early a couple times but we managed to save the garden - basically the garden was still going until the beginning of this week, when it got down to 24 degrees and finally killed the tomato plants. It's getting darker earlier and earlier, though, and the time changes this weekend, and it will be even darker than that. Things must shift indoors. I must see the puppy either in the mornings or when it's dark. He doesn't like being cold and neither do I, although we will both be happy when it snows.

The time changes this weekend! With my extra hour, I will: put my stereos back together and organize my records.

Tonight I: put a new tire on my bike - I've been wanting a new tire for three stupid years. Good job to me!

Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019