1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

List of things, after paragraphs
Monday, Nov. 03, 2014 - 17:24

In order to start writing mini-novels I need to have some sort of theme. Last time I came up with character names in alphabetical order and then the stories came out of those names. I only got to D, I think, so I thought this time I'd start at Z and work my way back, but that's not working. Then I thought I could make them all about cats, then I thought I could make them all about dogs, but... no. Maybe I'll make them all about myself, but as a superhero, with a dog or cat sidekick.

Last time I only posted mini-novels for the whole month but this time I'm allowed to post other things as well, so instead of a mini-novel today here is a brief recap of everything that's happening in my life right now.

1. I burned my wrist. Turns out, steam coming out of a teapot is hot. It hurts like a muhfuck. It's all swollen and red/brown/gray. Like I cooked myself a little, very rare. Gross. Will probably scar.

2. Puppy! We hung out a lot this weekend while his roommate was hunting. We went for walks, we did yard work, we hung out upstairs, he jumped up on my chair next to me (invited one day, and uninvited the next) and snuggled. He helped me take down the garden and was the most helpful dog ever! I'd give him a plant, he'd shake the dirt off the roots, and then he'd take it to the dead plant pile. This was exactly what I wanted and it happened twice. He didn't know he was doing exactly what I wanted him to do, but he did it. What a smart dog!

3. I bought another running jacket. Medium. My busts were too big for the small. Also, I saw a picture of myself and my boobs were large. The topic of this item is "boobs".

4. Weather. We got snow in the hills! It was supposed to be shitty and rainy yesterday but instead it was lovely. Saturday was supposed to be okay, a little rainy in the evening, but instead it fucking poured and we got an inch of rain overnight. Anyway, Sunday was too lovely outside so I couldn't finish my living room.

5. Living room. Like, I got it rearranged and I think I like where everything is, but now I have to put things back into place, things like books and records and piles of garbage.

6. A note about water crackers: First, they are called "water crackers" and second, they are not in the cracker aisle but are instead next to the fancy cheeses and spreads. I didn't know either of these things. Water crackers are good with butter on them. I don't know if it's polite to say that or not but it's true so fuck it dawg.

7. Split pea soup. I love split pea soup so much. I know it's not terribly attractive - green mush - but man I love it. I'm going to make some! Split pea soup! Whoever decided that splitting peas was a good idea? Splitting and drying peas? Whoever thought of that? Whoever it was had a good idea because I'm a fan. Good job, ancestors.

8. I don't have to work tomorrow! Today is like Friday! Happy Election Day, y'all! Also I don't have to work next Tuesday! Hurray for America!

Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019