1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 14
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 - 11:28

I'm still full from yesterday's ridiculous breakfast but did decide to have breakfast again today, albeit a more reasonable breakfast. Still will probably not eat lunch again. My tour buddy got to town yesterday and we went to the Central BBQ for dinner. It was fine.

I don't know how to eat reasonably when I'm not exercising all the time, I guess. I either eat too much or eat nothing. Honestly it kind of worries me - I know I won't be able to run and bike and do TRX and yoga etc. forever. At some point I will slow down and will have to learn how to feed myself properly.

Large storm came through yesterday. I was deep in the Civil Rights Museum when the worst of it hit and I was unaware. The museum is good and I recommend it. I also loved the Sun Records tour, mostly because of all the equipment they've got and that it's all right there.

I drove by Graceland and I think Elvis just makes me sad. He was a kid who had graduated from high school and things happened and now Elvis Presley Boulevard is sprawly crap.

Also the old brown concrete in Memphis makes me sad too because I imagine it was laid many decades ago before all these great things fell apart. In the late '50s and early '60s people were driving around on this same concrete in the sun.

I am not being very eloquent but I can't be on a phone and also I have to go get in the merch line right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019