1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Union Street, and I had a big breakfast
Monday, Oct. 13, 2014 - 11:22

Oh god, I just ate so much (many?) biscuits and gravy, ugh. They were (it was?) so good but I don't like biscuits and gravy, ugh why did I order that and then why did I eat so much? It was so good though. I went to the Bon Ton Cafe and I think I'll go there again for maybe both of my remaining breakfasts in Memphis.

Memphis is under a tornado watch and flash flood watch and wind advisory today. It seems okay, though, but I've never been in a tornado so what do I know.

I'm waiting for a Sun Studios tour at noon. Why are there so many tourists? Will my band be able to get to Memphis today? I hope so. I wish my hair didn't get so frizzy in the humidity. I wish I knew how to control it, with some kind of product that isn't gross or greasy or made of Bad Stuff. Do you think aloe vera gel would work?

Oh man I'm full. I'm not exercising at all, I haven't been getting hungry because I haven't been burning anything off, I've been eating two meals a day and even that feels like a lot. Well.

I like Memphis, it seems like a neat town, and it's interesting how we deal with our complicated histories.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019