1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

In Omaha - no sign of a Wild Kingdom but it's nice nonetheless
Friday, Oct. 10, 2014 - 09:45

I accidentally saw the Capitol building in Lincoln last night because it turns out it's right there. Will possibly go back today and go inside, or not. I'm in Omaha right now, and apparently I was in Iowa for a few minutes today as well. States I've been in in the last 20 hours: Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, and Iowa.

The show last night was fantastic! Super nice venue. They played Smile, which I'd never seen before. And I'm not sure, and I kind of think this about every show, but I'm pretty sure that was the best Pearl Jam show I've seen. It was so perfectly pleasant and rad.

Aren't the Flaming Lips and Bright Eyes from Omaha? Omaha is not like what I was expecting. Omaha is lovely. Nebraska is not like what I was expecting. Me gusta mucho.

I just had $5 French toast which was excellent and right now I'm at the riverfront. Mighty rivers I've seen so far: Arkansas, Platte, Missouri. Now I'll head back to Lincoln and go to the sunken gardens etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019