1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

In Lincoln
Thursday, Oct. 09, 2014 - 16:36

Lincoln, cool and not as humid. And so many restaurants.

Apparently the Capitol building here is shaped like a penis. I'll go see it tomorrow.

The gas pump at the station we stopped at in Topeka had a faulty turn-off. The concrete was slippery with the gas of thousands of over-filled tanks. I caught it on time with my little Yaris but got the slippery gas on my shoes anyway, and had to smell it the rest of the way.

Drove through Kansas, a states I'd never been in. Whatever Kansas is, there's a lot of it.

Show last night: Probably the best version of I Believe In Miracles I've heard them do. Was glad to see Rearviewmirror, not that it's rare, but it's good. Same with Given To Fly - they play it all the time but I think it's my favorite live song of theirs. Black: "Someone save me. We didn't belong together." I forgot to bring the glass pebble that I'd found by the river the day Tim and I found each other again. On the last tour I'd send him a picture from each show I went to. This tour I'm not doing that but at least thought I'd bring that glass thing. Forgot. And that's fine.

Maybe I'll watch netflix for a little while, then go get some pizza, then go to the show.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019