1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, October 5?
Sunday, Oct. 05, 2014 - 16:13

On a big computer, at the laundromat. Here are the complicated things I couldn't tell you by phone:

On 10/1/14, I wrote: Ugh, I don't know why a person would continue to eat an entire packet of peanuts after knowing upon eating the first handful that the peanuts are slightly past their prime. Why would a person do that. If a person did that she'd probably feel really gross afterwards. No smart person would insist on eating slightly bad peanuts. Also why would a person eat a cheap chocolate bar after eating all those peanuts. No one would do this. Only an idiot would do this.

On 9/30/14, I wrote: Okay, well, sometimes all I care about is eating. Maybe that's why I've taken to running so well - it allows me to distract myself from other shit. Can't deal, gotta eat.

On 9/29/14, I wrote: I had this idea today for a story about this fat old squirrel, this grayed old squirrel with a huge beer belly. Everyone thinks this squirrel is wise because it's so old and fat. They ask it questions and it sits back on its haunches, folds its hands over its big belly, gets a look of understanding on its face. Everyone thinks it's THIS CLOSE to speaking, THIS CLOSE to telling them things about how to run the city, wise things from the woodlands, insights that only Mother Nature can provide, this wise old squirrel who has seen his fair share of human activity - but the squirrel never actually speaks because it's just a fat old squirrel. Also, squirrels don't live all that long.

My data plan resets after the 7th, then I will be all over the little internet again. Until then, my phone's on a wifi only deal.

Man it's summery here today.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019