1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hello. Is it me you're looking for.
Friday, Oct. 03, 2014 - 14:27

The lady at the next table is talking on the phone to someone, I think someone she's having an affair with. It sounds very boring. She's a professor, and the other person is probably also a professor. I'm guessing, but god who else would put up with someone like that? I think they're having the most boring affair ever. What a terrible thing to put yourself through. And to put me through. If you're an insufferable academic, at least keep your boring affairs to yourself please.

Reservation made in Memphis, staying right next to the river. Not stopping in St. Louis or Kansas City, spending four days in Memphis instead.

The lady is interviewing for jobs.

There are some things regarding my best dog friend that I'd like to write about and you'd like to read about but we'll just have to wait. Phone = no. I hope we get the big internet at home soon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019