1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Updates, and important announcement
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014 - 21:21

I am unstoppable! Man, what else can I accomplish this month? I told you I submitted my FSA claim like a real adult, and now I've gone and put unwanted things into boxes to get rid of. Yeah! I know! Shit. My life is going to improve so much and so soon it's palpable.

Also, you're not even going to believe this, but I FINISHED reading a book last night, and I'm getting REALLY good at the ukulele. And I washed all my dishes yesterday.

T-shirt drawer is mostly done. I am keeping an ungodly amount of t-shirts but here are the rules: I am required to wear all of them before I can wear any of them twice. It will be a never-ending line of supply because I accrue about one t-shirt a week.

I threw out old underwear and now only have a FEW dozen instead of dozens of dozens.

My freezer is down to its last few too-old packages of frozen stuff. As soon as I get the gumption, I'm wiping that mo-fu out and buying new packages of frozen stuff!

Guys, this summer I made two dishes out of cucumbers: accidental pickles, and barfy cucumber salad. Obviously they both sat in the fridge forever. The pickles were good but the salad was not. The fridge and the freezer began to smell heavily of cucumber. A couple nights ago I finally threw them out, but in the process got barfy cucumber salad juice drops on the floor. Those drops gelled and became very sticky. I've wiped my floor down an untold number of times - too many times to recount I've been on my hands and knees scrubbing my goddamn sticky kitchen floor - and it makes no difference. There are still sticky drops hidden. My feet will find them, and track them around. Moral: just don't make that cucumber salad if you know you don't like it.

New TRX coach: no me gusta! I'm thinking after this session I may not do TRX, or may just go to one day a week for the core workout. I think I may switch to straight strength training. TRX has some cardio and I just don't need that.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Coming this fall to this diary, a new book club! And a new writing contest! Your participation in the writing contest will once again be mandatory, but you will not be required to participate in the book club. That, I know, would be impossible. Don't think I've forgotten your refusal to participate twelve or thirteen years ago, because I haven't.

Good night, now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019