1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, September 15
Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 - 18:53

Everyone else is always having to re-log in to diaryland, right? Right? I thought all the fraud stuff was taken care of but what if someone's here keylogging me!?!

This morning I got called by the recruiter for the job I applied for yesterday, but I'm doubting it'll work out - the job goes through the end of the year, I'm guessing they won't get anyone hired until the beginning of October, I have a trip planned 10/7-10/15, it pays even less than the other job I applied for that pays even less than what I'm making now. So I don't know. I'd like something to swoop in and save me but I'll probably continue working at my miserable job forever and ever. Which is so dumb, because there are so many different possibilities in life.

Sooooo.

Because I overdrew my checking account last week, I finally got my shit together and submitted an FSA reimbursement claim, and what do you know, I got a check in the mail two days later for $682.70. Like magic! It wasn't that hard, I have no idea why I'm so bad at submitting this stuff. Today I submitted another one for $136.82. I'll try to scrounge up more receipts, but even if I don't find any, that only leaves $230.48 left over, which will all carry over into this year's FSA, which will leave me with more than $3000 to spend this year but hey, I'll worry about that next September, or whenever. I feel very accomplished. I also ordered contacts today. I also moved one of my plants back onto my stoop. Today was full of accomplishment.

Also, my Blush Mystery Beauty Box was delivered this afternoon! In it, I received: fancy bronzer (won't use), pigment corrector (not sure how this works), Klorane dry shampoo (love!), hair goop (these never work well for me), sensitive cleansing wipes (which I will not use on my hoohaw but would have been useful for armpits and feet this summer) (can use after TRX) (will probably irritate my skin), and more lip gloss. The last thing I need is any of this crap, but it's exciting nonetheless. Hey, I just put on the lip gloss, and it smells like a gross powdery sports drink but it looks fabulous!

Well, time to go drink some water and get ready for bed. I hope you'll be happy, fitbit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019