1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

:(
Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014 - 12:50

The puppy's surgery went well and he doesn't give a crap that he has stitches in his mouth. He was back to eating sticks the night of the operation. It was grossing everyone out and we tried to stop him, but he was fine. Now, of course, it's been three dog weeks since he had his teeth removed - super old news.

The neighbors apologized to the puppy's roommate for their antics of last weekend. He wasn't even in the state at the time. They haven't said a word to me, and I still think they fucking suck. Apparently there was some altercation out on the street on Saturday while I was gone at the movie. Three neighbors called the cops, and they've been embarrassed to show their face since then. I have little sympathy. At least their shitty parties have taken a hiatus.

I'm at the laundromat with my large laptop applying for another job, this one at a completely different organization! It's a temporary job. I don't care about that, I just want to leave my current job.

My fitbit has finally decided to show a little encouragement towards me. On Friday morning it told me... oh, I can't remember now. And Saturday morning it said, "SMOOCHES". However, it continues to be very hard on me. I ran a half marathon yesterday morning and by the evening it was acting like I was killing its flower again. Shit, fitbit, come on. Rest is important. I feel perfectly fine today but I'm not going to appease that jerk by doing a bunch of stuff.

Mostly, shit's shit, and it's not even really that shitty. Supposed to get to possibly 90 degrees on Tuesday and/or Wednesday, the garden is still mostly alive, my bike purrs like a kitten, I finally cleaned out my underwear drawer and threw out a variety of bras and panties that collectively had probably a thousand years of existence. Bras that I've had since high school. No one needs that around. Next up: t-shirt drawer!

We may get the big internet at home again. That would be nice. Then I could go back to watching Alias all the time.

p.s. The half marathon yesterday actually went pretty super well, despite my longest runs since July being 5 and 6 miles. Huge negative split.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019