1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 21, 2014 - 20:54

Half marathon this morning. Finished a few minutes faster than the one in July that I supposedly trained for. This, plus last weekend's half marathon, make it clear to me that it's not getting high mileage in your training but rather how you prepare (i.e. rest) the week before that helps the most. At least with half marathons. At least for me. I think I'd forgotten to respect the distance. I'll write more about this when I'm not on my phone, perhaps.

So I was home for the weekend and again it's sad to see my dad getting older and I can't help but feel like I'm missing out on this time. I've wanted to move home for many years but I've also not wanted to (obviously, or else I'd have moved back) and what if I don't move back until it's too late?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019