1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

not
Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2014 - 11:01

On Sunday some yahoo in India used my credit card and email address to pay for some idiot utility bill. American Express called me right away so I'm not out the 600 rupees ($9). Nothing else has happened - no other charges to any other cards, no attempts to get into my email account - and I've reported it to the Authorities. Just slightly annoying. But then coincidentally I overdrew my checking account yesterday and I couldn't log in to dairyland and I thought for a couple seconds that I was being attacked. I wasn't though. I've changed all my passwords and you know what? I'm going to cancel Birchbox. It's probably not their fault but I don't need them.

My fitbit continues to be an unfriendly jerk. I'm trying to drink more water and go to bed earlier to impress it but it doesn't give a crap, just keeps acting like I'm killing its flower all the time. I mowed the lawn last night - that's two miles.

Little pup and his roommate are still gone but I expect them back any second.

I'm taking my Sansui receiver to the shop again and I hope they don't have to replace anything. The volume pops on the right and randomly gets REALLY LOUD on FM. Scary.

I'm going to start throwing out pens that don't work.

Well, this is a dumb entry, but that's how things are.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019