1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

labor
Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2014 - 14:12

Just had job interview. I think it went well. I liked it better than I was hoping I would. Problem: top of their pay scale is already two and a half bucks an hour less than the shit I make now. Awesome: beautiful office and rad job description and I think I'd actually like working there. Question: I fucking hate where I'm at now, and although there's been talk of changing my situation I doubt it'll happen, so do I go for even less money doing something I'd much rather be doing, or do I continue to suffer and be taken advantage of because someday it might get better? Yeah, I know what I should do. Perhaps I could talk them into paying me a little more. Might as well try.

Then I went to TRX, and then I spilled greasy food on myself. Now I'm writing this. I'm tired, but back to work, kids!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019