1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

You may be a lover but you ain't no dancer
Saturday, Aug. 09, 2014 - 17:38

The puppy, his roommate, and their friend just left to go camping. The moon should be fairly super for them. Last night we were out late looking at the moon and enjoying the fine evening. I'd meant to go to bed early (again) but didn't (again). I made banana bread and it came out of the oven around 11:30. I would have made pickles but didn't get around to it. Maybe tonight.

The night before last we were out late looking at a hummingbird moth - huge and very calm. Neat things.

It's so nice this summer without the other guy around downstairs. We've only got a couple weeks left of peace, though.

I am housesitting this weekend in a sense but not staying there. This is the home of my favorite cat, with a piano. The other cat who lived there had to be put to sleep - they think their psycho neighbors drop-kicked her. It's sad seeing just one cat bowl now.

The asshole next door, they may try medication before sending her to the farm. They took her to the vet the other day and we haven't heard anything more.

As for me, I am sore in the glutes and hamstrings and obsessed with the Beatles/Paul McCartney right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019