1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 21, an A+++ day
Monday, Jul. 21, 2014 - 22:57

Listen to this shit, guys - huge adult day for me. Hugely adult. Good job, Kelsi.

Woke up at 7, let the dog out, ate breakfast, went for a run with the dog. Took a shower. Went to the post office, where I reminded them that the house I live in exists. (They'd stopped delivering mail to me, so I was all, what the fuck, guys? And they were all, aww shit man, we don't know? And I'm all, the house has been there a hundred years, you go by it all the time! And they're all, aww shit man, sorry. And I'm all, okay. Supposedly they're going to start delivering mail to me again, although they didn't today.) At the post office, I ran into an old professor. I'm not sure how I ever even knew her, but she always remembers me.

I went to the hardware store and got black stain and a brush and I ran into that professor again. Ha ha, she said, we're on the same schedule! Ha ha, I said, I'll see you at the credit union next. Ha ha, she said, we went there before the post office. Ha ha, I said, I guess I've got my schedule backwards. Ha ha, she said, see you at Rosauers? Nope, I said.

I went to the credit union and opened a Roth IRA like a real adult! The amount of money in my accounts had doubled without my knowledge (because of my awful job, on both accounts - the doubling, and my lack of knowledge), and now I've got some of it in a very adult thingamabob. This will be very useful someday? I don't know, but it is very adult.

Then I came home and let the dog out and hung out in the yard and then I moved my old record cabinet out to the sidewalk and sanded and stained it. Just finished the second coat. It looks fine?

Then I went and BOUGHT A UKULELE. This has been at the top of my list for three fucking years and I finally did it. Then I went to the grocery store and bought ice cream and microwavable dinners because it's too hot to cook.

Then I watched a movie (Out of the Furnace, guys) and forgot to eat ice cream, and I've stayed up too late. But overall, A+++. I should stay home from work more often! Man you can get so much shit done when you don't have to go to a stinking job.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019