1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 20/21
Monday, Jul. 21, 2014 - 00:22

At 4:30 this morning, all of these things happened: someone out on the street slammed a car door, the air filled with smoke, my ibuprofen wore off and my cramps started hurting, and that motherfucking rooster started crowing. So I closed the windows, which took care of three of the problems, took two more ibuprofen, and went back to sleep.

I'm awake now because I've had to hang out with the puppy - he's an orphan for two days - his roommate left yesterday afternoon and someone's been coming by to let the puppy out, but now that I'm back in town I can hang out with the puppy a lot. So the puppy was very needy and clingy, and wouldn't eat, and had digestive problems, etc. We went for a walk, and we went for a bike ride, and still the puppy was very clingy. I finally had to shut him in downstairs and I feel bad. I'll let him out again first thing in the morning, so I should probably get to bed soon.

The smoke has cleared! I drove back through summer rainshowers! The clouds were nice. The forecast is nice. I plan to be productive and/or not productive tomorrow. Definitely open a Roth IRA, that's on the list. And stain my old record cabinet, or start to stain it.

Time for bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019