1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, July 19
Saturday, Jul. 19, 2014 - 11:35

Met my new niece last night - she's nice, not gross, all she ever does is sleep or wiggle around a little or look around on occasion. Apparently she also poops but I haven't had to witness that yet. She has a small head and long toes.

Got woken up by the goddamn stray neighborhood rooster this morning before sunrise. I'm surprised no one's shot it yet.

Guys! My period started after a perfectly reasonable interval with little fanfare, again. Is this the way periods are supposed to be? I'm always expecting it to go back to being awful, but maybe it won't. I think I had that thing where the cells in your uterus are on different cycles, and that made everything awful, and being on the pill for a while got them all back together, and maybe it'll stay that way. I'm pessimistic though.

It's smoky out and gross, maybe too gross to go swimming. It's not fair that we worked so hard over the winter to get our snowpack up, only to have to deal with the smoke from lazier states. Work harder next time, jerks!

I should go swimming anyway.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019