1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

medical journal
Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2014 - 23:06

Got some vertebrae moved around a bit - apparently there are three that aren't super mobile, which affects all that crap around there, the muscle and stuff, and that's why it's hurting so bad. The muscle can't relax, the muscle doesn't get bloodflow, etc. My physical therapist was moving my vertebrae around, pushing on things pretty hard, and I'm a masochist so I liked it.

I had a small thing on my finger and finally I decided it was a wart so I cut it off, cut into it and under it. It hurt. But I think I got it.

I also have this thing on my nose, like a fluid-filled cyst or something. It's very small, it looks like a translucent blackhead, but it's not a blackhead, and it's filled with fluid. I can lance it and it will drain, and then a year later it comes back. It's not gross, except that right now I think this is the grossest thing ever and I shouldn't be telling you. I'm sorry but I thought you'd like to know.

My pinkie toe joint isn't squishy anymore. My quads are fine. My posterior tibial tendon is fine - I think it likes my new shoes, although everything else down there doesn't like the shoes.

I'm not going to bed and not eating dinner these days because it's summer and it's too hot for either. I sweat profusely, drip sweat. Tonight I was at a picnic standing in the hamburger line and felt a drip of sweat slide down my back. I'd just ridden my bike up over this large and high bridge, and it was 93 degrees. Of course I was sweating. I came home and mowed the lawn.

While mowing the lawn I found more goddamn creeping bellflower along the edge of our yard. I pulled it out but got attacked by an attack bush, and my hair got caught in the fence. And I got a sliver. But those goddamn creeping bellflowers are toast (except for their tubers).

When is my period going to come? It's a lot easier to keep track of when you've got different colored pills telling you things. I need to look at my running log to figure out if I should be expecting my period soon or not. I think maybe I should be, but maybe not. I don't know. How does anyone keep track of this crap.

Well. I got my Kenwood turntable and Sansui receiver back from the shop. They are an inimitable pair. But the speakers I have for that setup, although pretty, suck. So I need to find some old wood-paneled speakers that are rad. I have rad black speakers but those are for my black Sony system, obviously. Now I also still need a new black turntable to go with the Sony. Or red, that would work.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019