1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, July 8
Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2014 - 23:17

I am very dirty and it appears that, for the third night in a row (or fourth or fifth) I will be staying up past midnight. I just dug up all the strawberry plants, like a crazy lady, and sprayed the shit out of every single one of them. It's because of those goddamn ants and their motherfucking aphids. Those sneaky rat bastards!

I dug out the entire bed, lined the bottom with landscaping fabric, replaced the dirt, added some pretty black compost, sprayed the shit out of the strawberries as I said, and put the strawberries back in the ground. It was dark by the time I was done. Perhaps tomorrow by daylight it will be apparent that I was planting them upside down and crap. It was dark, though, how was I supposed to see?

I hosed myself off outside and thought I was very clean but once I came inside I saw that I am really just covered with streaks of mud now.

Dinner tonight is watermelon served at 11:15 p.m.

Had PT again today. It is my serratus! Strength imbalance. Maybe after all this stuff is figured out I'll have an easier time with pushups! It turns out I'm not using the right muscles for pushups. I'm using whatever muscles you're not supposed to use, and it's hard.

My sister is having a baby as we speak.

Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019