1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, July 2
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2014 - 09:35

Hi! I'm not at work! I'm heading out in a bit, whenever I get packed. I just had to bust my car out of incarceration in the garage, where it was trapped by a large dump truck that became parked in front yesterday by the roofers. I did not know they were coming, or that they were going to park in front of the garage, or else I would have moved my car before they got here. They were annoyed that they had to move their dump truck this morning, and I was annoyed that I couldn't start packing up my car last night.

My sister is going to have a baby any second now. It's complicating everyone's holiday plans. She's planning to have it at our parents' house, in MY room, so I'm bringing along my camping gear. I expect to be sleeping out in the yard at some point. Our youngest sister is also planning to be home with her large brood of various creatures. They will take up two bedrooms, and they don't want to be there for the birth. But so they should probably stay home, then, right? It would make it easier.

I went to a new PT yesterday and found out the following: I have hypermobile joints and strong pecs that pull my shoulders forward. I'm supposed to spend the next week keeping my shoulders back. I still have very weak serratus muscles, apparently, but I kind of don't think that can be true. I think my shoulders are just ruined and I need new ones. I'm not sure how you flex serrati to find out if they're there or not, but I think I just flexed them and I'm pretty sure they're there.

Now I guess I'll stop listening to the Strokes and start packing. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019