1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

been listening to Little Joy, Madonna, and the Strokes
Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2014 - 20:32

It's raining! It never rains here. We need the rain. We got good snowpack this winter but it hasn't rained much this spring. I hope it rains more. But it's supposed to get to the upper 80s by this weekend and the rain will stop. I can't believe I'm talking about the weather like this but that's what we've come to, it would seem.

A friend was in town and you guys are going to be so pissed at yourselves when you hear this but he may get me on the guest list for one of the Pearl Jam shows this fall. Yeah, maybe next time you should think about entering my writing contests. The stakes are too high not to!

I just cancelled my Julep subscription! I am kind of sad. It was a nice service. It was too nice. I have too many bottles of fingernail polish now. I have more fingernail polish than I ever hoped to have. I have more fingernail polish than I thought was possible for one person to ever go through in a lifetime. I also have fingernails that are right at this moment painted an interesting browny-purpley-taupe or whatever. So impenetrable to teeth! Base coat, two coats of color, and a top coat. Whoever would have thought of doing all that for their stupid fingernails! Wow! Goodbye, Julep, you were fun.

To-do list:

Cancel Julep - COMPLETED!
Go to bed - COMPLETED!
Get up - COMPLETED!
Return stuff - in progress
Buy stuff - in progress
Finish living room - in progress
Submit FSA receipts - :(
Eye appointment - :(
Submit contact reimbursement stuff - :(
Open Roth IRA - :(
Take Sansui and Kenwood to repair shop - :(
Buy new running shoes - COMPLETED!
Put away laundry - mostly COMPLETED!
Get rid of dumb clothes I don't wear - :(
Put away Costco things - :(
Eat sandwiches - COMPLETED!
Buy more fresh mozzarella - COMPLETED!
Go to bed again - pending

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019