1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Weekend, mandatory writing contest reminder
Monday, Jun. 02, 2014 - 19:38

Uhh, I was going to post a huge entry about my weekend but I know that writing so much is a sign of crazy, so never mind. I had a good weekend, it didn't rain.

On to other things. I have thus far received zero entries for the writing contest that you are required to participate in. This is unacceptable, people. Perhaps you are intimidated by my formidable writing skills, or perhaps you don't know where to start. I am here to help you. Here is something to start you off:


I don't know anything about whales but I think they're great things to write stories about, so here goes. I'm going to write a story about a whale.

Finish that. You're writing a story in the style of a 12-year-old girl who just tried to read Moby Dick. Okay? You are required to. Your participation is mandatory. I'm sorry, but those are the rules. If it were up to me we could be a little flexible, but it's not up to me. My hands are tied here.

My submission is really good, by the way. Super good.

You have two days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019