1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

spending
Tuesday, May. 27, 2014 - 22:37

I wonder if the puppy is feeling like he's not getting a lot of attention lately. One of his housemates is gone for the summer, his roommate works, I work, someone comes by mid-day to let him out, but it's not like those halcyon days of yore when he always had someone with him. And he's got a broken toenail so he can't go on bike rides with his roommate now. Maybe that's why he's being so weird lately. Poor pup!

This may surprise you to hear but I too have been going crazy lately. I have ordered so much stuff. So much great stuff! And now I'm planning to go to 4 Pearl Jam shows in October! (Provided I win the mandatory writing contest of course. I am fairly confident that I'll win, not only because I'm fairly confident that you won't enter even though you are absolutely required to, but also because my story is really, really good. So good. I can't wait to post it.)

A mini-Pearl Jam tour will be rad! Tulsa, Lincoln, Memphis, and Denver! I've been working my fingers to the bone so I figure I deserve to spend some money on stuff.

Here are other things I've bought lately:

Another session of TRX!

Tent, sleeping bag, sleeping pad!

Dress! And.. another dress? I forget. I'll find out when the package shows up!

Shoes! (Forgot to buy new runderwear, though.)

Concert tickets! (other)

Bras!

My Pearl Jam mystery box should get here tomorrow!

Swimsuit!

I don't even know what else I've bought. Hopefully more, because this doesn't sound very exciting.

In other news, it would appear that I have a wart on my finger. I thought it was just a bump, but nah, I think it's a wart. I blame this on my humanity.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019