1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Burn, period, mandatory writing contest reminder, bed.
Monday, May. 26, 2014 - 23:05

I burned my arm on the oven. Turns out, if you touch a hot oven with your arm, your arm will burn.

It's after 11 and I'm not in bed. Someone put all my clean laundry on my bed but didn't put anything away, so I can't go to bed yet.

My period seems to have been like a pill period - not much trouble at all. Actually it was easier than a pill period. So far. It seems to be going away and I hope that turns out to be true. I will let you know what happens!

I got my third Birchbox and it continues to be absolutely not a bad box. I don't know what people complain about. The only bad thing is that the shipping takes so long, and that's not Birchbox's fault, is it? This month I got: lipgloss (dumb), fancy dry face oil (smells bad but is French), post-sun cream (I put it on my burned arm but my arm still hurts), vitamins, and foundation primer. I now have many little tubes of primer, and I don't even know what primer is. But Birchbox is perfectly fine, it's a perfectly fine box. I'll talk about beauty boxes here again someday.

I just got back from a weekend at home. I've been wearing shorts and flip flops. It's summer. The cucumber starts are enormous and they weren't even up when I left. I've got some tomatoes and peppers outside. We may have strawberries in a couple weeks. The crickets are out.

Please don't forget that you are absolutely required to enter the writing contest that was announced two entries ago. I'm sorry but it's true. You entered into a binding contractual agreement when you clicked on whatever you clicked to get here, and by reading these copyrighted words you are double beholden. Now triple. The more words you read the more required you are.

Okay, Benadryl and bedtime. Now it's quarter to midnight. I'm going to hate myself tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019