1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Corrina
Wednesday, May. 07, 2014 - 22:08

Every once in a while a song will pop into my head for no apparent reason at all and I've learned to take heed because it usually ends up having some huge relevance in my life at the moment. The song right now is "Corrina, Corrina" from the Freewheelin' Bob Dylan. Why? I don't know. But it's there and ain't nothing I can do about it but listen to it until it goes away.

Corrina, Corrina by Bob Dylan on Grooveshark

Corrina, Corrina
Gal, where you been so long?
Corrina, Corrina
Gal, where you been so long?
I been worr�in� �bout you, baby
Baby, please come home

I got a bird that whistles
I got a bird that sings
I got a bird that whistles
I got a bird that sings
But I ain� a-got Corrina
Life don�t mean a thing

Corrina, Corrina
Gal, you�re on my mind
Corrina, Corrina
Gal, you�re on my mind
I�m a-thinkin� �bout you, baby
I just can�t keep from crying.

Copyright � 1962, 1966 by Warner Bros. Inc.; renewed 1990, 1994 by Special Rider Music

Read more: http://www.bobdylan.com/us/songs/corrina-corrina#ixzz3133HzVsC

(Bob Dylan added that link himself when I copied and pasted the lyrics from his website.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019