1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, May 6
Tuesday, May. 06, 2014 - 20:15

I decided I had skin cancer by my eye - an itchy spot appeared and had remained for a few days - but I think it's going away today. When I get stressed out I tend to get itchy.

My blood pressure today was 104/76, getting back down to normal. I'm not sure if this is true or not but I'll take it. I also magically lost seven pounds. Again, not sure if it's true, but I'll take it. I've started having crampiness and I can't tell if a period is going to start in five minutes or not. I'll give this pilllessness a couple months, I guess, and then I may go talk to my doctor about the mini pill. "mini pill" sounds so cute, but I don't know how cute the real thing is. Maxi pill = 7 pounds and death by high blood pressure, mini pill = ?

Title Nine is having a 15% off sale which I know isn't much but I decided to order two shirts because I deserve them. And maybe I'll buy more! I got two boxes from Julep yesterday and that's ridiculous but I still don't want to quit. I've got a couple dozen bottles of fingernail polish now but I have to keep going! The colors! I'm wearing dark purple today and it looks great with a top coat. May try my new brown tomorrow.

Last night I went out to my steps to eat ice cream. The puppy came over to hang out and give me kisses and it wasn't his fault that there was ice cream very near to where he was trying to kiss me! He was just trying to kiss me! I was the one who kept trying to eat ice cream! He is guileless. After his roommate went inside I did let the puppy lick the spoon (don't tell his roommate).

I slept with my door shut and had an odd, odd dream, set in perhaps Alaska, running around along a trail, finding clues, a murderer was after us, god it was unpleasant and I woke up and the birds were chirping their songbirdy heads off getting ready for the sun to come up. The sunrise is about 6:15 these days, so this was probably 5:30.

I am sore today and feel like my muscles are bulging. We did a lot of tricep work yesterday. Now that I'm losing my pill fat I'm just loaded with muscles. My shoulder is still sore and I can't wait for that to stop hurting so that I can work on my upper arm and shoulder strength more. I'm pretty tired out today and it turns out that my rest days this week will be Thursday and Friday. Should I stop talking about this? I love TRX.

Okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019