1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, April 28
Monday, Apr. 28, 2014 - 21:21

Day one complete! It's shaping up to be a difficult week.

Our lawn got sprayed today (I was not involved in the arrangement of this at all) so this afternoon the puppy had to get a ride on his roommate over to the asshole's yard. His roommate and I were talking in our yard, and the puppy wouldn't settle down and play with the asshole, he just kept trying to figure out how to get back over to us. It was cute, but silly and bad.

The lawn got fertilized, I guess, and if they'd asked me I would have told them to not fertilize the front lawn at all. I've mowed twice already - that goddamn lawn is healthy enough. We think we have a sewer line leak out there. Probably.

Garden plan for this year: tomatoes, basil, cucumbers, strawberries, lettuce. Possibly beets. I don't want to go overboard. All I really want are the cucumbers and strawberries. And tomatoes, prairie fire.

Fingernail plan for this week: still undecided! I've got an oxygen treatment on right now and could stick with that another day. Should I try to go the whole week? Friday night I'll paint them bright green for the race the next day. Yeah, maybe I'll try to stick with this stuff all week.

Well, guys, I feel very disconnected from myself so I think I'll eat some ice cream and then go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019