1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, April 29
Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2014 - 22:11

You know what? Never mind. What I was going to write would only lead to devastation and ruin. It happens every time. My writing is so powerful. So never mind!

Today I got an email from Julep about their monthly secret store and I was like, yeah, no, I'm not falling for that, I don't need more nail polish, I'm unsubscribing from you in a month, Julep. But I had to just look at what they were offering, and they had a package that included a nice brown color ("driftwood taupe cr�me") that I've wanted for a while, and suddenly I was like, fuck it, I deserve this fucking fingernail polish, $20 isn't even an hour of my time anymore, ah ha ha! So I bought it, the nice brown and a light shimmery pink (barf, right? but no), and a light yellow (again, barf, right? but no). Woohoo! There's no need for me to ever start biting my fingernails again. Ain't no one got time for that.

It's almost Friday! What I'm going to do is work my ass off for the next month so when the new director comes in she doesn't come into a nightmare, and then this summer I will take time off.

I'm also going to TRX my ass off for the next eight months at least (unless I quit my job after next month). I'll talk with my TRX coach about TRXing and ultra training - I don't think you can do both, but he seems to think you can, so I'll see what his take is. Even at this point I think I'll have a much better time next year with the miles. I thought I could do some light weight training, but maybe I'll be able to continue with the TRX. I love TRX so much, you guys. I didn't think I would, but I do. I know it may sound lame, but if you have access to a gym, sign up for a class! Any class! Especially a class that will kick your ass. You don't need some pansyass smarmy class that will coddle you, no. Get your ass kicked, grrrr. When will my fingernail polish get here, aggghhh!

Puppy: he was a bad dog today, allegedly. He allegedly nearly jumped the fence in a bark attack against some people walking by. I got home from work, the puppy came to the door, I let him out and he was completely nude. Then his roommate's roommate came out with a shiner on his face and a fancy story about it. I'm skeptical. The puppy wasn't talking. He got dressed and came upstairs for a while.

Then I went to the laundromat.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019