1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, April 13
Sunday, Apr. 13, 2014 - 17:43

Week in review

Monday: My plan to quit my job on July 1 was ruined as I knew it would be by the proposal for my job switcharoo being better than I'd imagined. I mean, we'll see if the switcheroo actually happens, but I probably won't be quitting July 1. Which makes me sad. Or maybe I will still quit, because these "opportunities" I keep getting don't pay off and I'm sick of it. Yeah, sure, it'll get better someday, things will get better, someday, but I'm sick of waiting and I'm sick of feeling taken advantage of. Yeah, I should still probably plan to quit July 1.

Tuesday: My Blush Mystery Beauty Box got to town! But it just sat at the post office and didn't make it into my PO Box until the next day.

Wednesday: I kicked the shit out of myself, muscle-wise. Rode my bike to work, had a great TRX workout, ran a timed mile after work. Then rode home in a headwind. I was so full of muscle when I got home. Also I was beat, so I didn't go to the post office to get my beauty box.

Thursday: Went to stupid work, then went to get a massage for my shoulder. It was nice! And it was in the neighborhood of the post office, so I picked up my beauty box! It was very exciting! Except that... in addition to the items in the beauty box, Blush always gives you free samples, usually 2-3, but this month I got four... and two of them were that fancy little perfume we got in the box a couple months ago. Two! Two? Why? I don't know. They're cute little bottles but I already have one and I don't wear perfume. Got a new dry shampoo in the box, which is good because I've been using dry shampoo a lot now that I am a gym person.

Friday: Fucking work, and I had to stay late, and I got home and took a bath. I went to bed at a sensible time but got woken up by the stomper downstairs.

Saturday: Ran a little 5K over in another valley. It was a beautiful morning but got windy and rainy the last half of the race. I ran a comfortable pace and got first in my age group. Not a super great time, but I felt fine. One of these days I'll start doing speed work. I wore a sparkly teal fingernail polish, which stained my nails like the bright green stuff last weekend did. This nail polish was not quite as fast as that green stuff but it's prettier, like mermaids.

Today: Ran this morning. Listening to Queen again, still. My ears are having problems, feeling like something's going on with them, plugged, hurty, and rustling. Should I go back to the doctor? When I went last year they said nothing was wrong. They always tell me nothing is wrong.

Forecast for the coming week: shitty. Hey, guess who will be sitting in the director's chair in my office again starting tomorrow? Me! Supposedly they'll be giving me more money this time around but I'm highly cynical and I'll believe that when I see it. I do not want to be doing this, I don't want to be doing this job, but no one else can do it. And if that's true, then I shouldn't be classified where I am, I should be at a much higher level. Etc. I'm really unhappy about this. I'll do it, obviously, because no one else can, but I'm fucking sick of being taken advantage of. As I've said. So let's move on. Yeah, I should quit. Who needs this? Not me.

Scandal: Really, guys, for fucks sake. She spends most of her time making a sad crybaby face or crying. Goddammit what a stupid show. I've watched both seasons on the netflix and when will the third season get there? She needs to stop being such a crybaby, and also they should drop the "lawyer" pretense because it's unnecessary. Also the president is dumb and doesn't treat her well at all. She should be done with him but she's too much of a crybaby. They're all dumb! So dumb!

I've cleaned the toilet and the bathroom sink, and put my running clothes in a bucket to get the stink soaked out of them. I'm making quinoa right now and I'm going to go tackle all the superfluous masses of clothing in my bedroom next.

Yeah, no one needs this.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019