1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

JULY 1
Sunday, Apr. 06, 2014 - 22:12

Under Pressure by David Bowie on Grooveshark

I got this idea in my head today and it's stupid but I can't shake it. I should quit my job July 1. July 1, it's a good date, isn't it? Maybe if I keep on sticking it out at work, someday, eventually, someday it will eventually get better, right? Except we've been saying that for the last three and a half years and it's only gotten worse. I just can't remember why I work there. Why do I work there?

My sister is due July 5, two of my best friends are getting married July 5, big race of the year is July 13. July 1 would be a good day to quit, and who cares if I don't get a job right away? I'll have a summer.

I'm going to keep on thinking about this. July 1

I'm meeting tomorrow morning with the big VP person about moving my position into her office, officially doing what I'm doing anyway - communications - and what I want to be doing, except... I don't want to. Fuck it all, really. July 1.

I'm going to keep on thinking about this.

Scandal: Oh for fucks sake - she doesn't have the time to work out and she's that fit? And so is he? And he's only been president for two years and we're supposed to think he's some amazingly amazing president? Also, seriously, he's a Republican whose biggest supporters are a gay guy and a black woman? Ha ha ha.

Fingernails: That green fingernail polish STAINED my fingernails. Very weird. I will be wearing a weird beige color tomorrow. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019