1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, April 5
Saturday, Apr. 05, 2014 - 18:26

Scandal, come on, there's no reason for her being a lawyer at all. There hasn't been any legal analysis by any of them - why in the world are they lawyers? Just to make us think they're super smart/high class? It doesn't add one bit of anything to anything. God what a stupid show and I've watched 1.5 seasons in the last few days.

This morning I went and ran a tiny little race - just like I used to do. 35, maybe 40 people there. Reminded me of how I used to run. I liked it, I'm trying to run like that again, low miles, running because I want to and not because I have to get the miles in for my training. I got first in my age group but didn't get the award for it because they didn't have my age on my bib. I don't care, the prize was a free cinnamon roll.

Came home, took a nap, then went out and did some intense yard work - cleaning out around the mock orange, lilac, and rose bushes. Jesus, that hadn't been done in a decade or so, rotting leaves and branches and pine cones and things. No mice - if I were a mouse I'd make a nest in that shit but the mice around here would prefer to live in my apartment. (Mouse update: I haven't seen sign of any mouse in quite a few months now. I know I'm jinxing that, shoot.) My arms got all scratched up - I should have come in and put on a hat and a long-sleeved shirt, but I couldn't stop.

I got my huge order from Julep and I also got my ModCloth stylish surprise today! Guess what my surprise is! You're right, it's a ridiculous, ridiculously short dress that I will never, ever wear. But someone in this town will. It's a Chi Chi London butterfly dress. It looks like a tutu, the skirt is so poofy and silly. I'll give it to my work colleague whose daughter is big into drama and dance - I'm sure someone would be able to use this dress for something.

My fingernails are bright green and it may have helped a little at the race today but not as much as I'd imagined it would.

I need to put all this beauty box packaging away.

Hungry now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019