1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, March 30
Sunday, Mar. 30, 2014 - 19:15

I have participated in another marker of adulthood: I have been dusting my apartment. Man, it's great! What an amazing idea! When I was a kid we'd help my mom with "the dusting" but it was - baby oil and vinegar and a rag and I'd polish the piano and stuff. That's all. I'm doing this with a parrot-colored duster thing made in China. They do not make dusters in the US. It's impossible. But the parrot duster is pretty rad. I'm going to keep on dusting! What a good way to not have a dusty living space! Wow!

I ordered some stuff from Julep today, plenty of things I don't really need but maybe might need a little, like a lip exfoliator. Everyone kind of needs that, right? It's exciting. Etc.

I also ordered two new sports bras for my giant boobs. I had a gift certificate to Moving Comfort because I filled out a survey, and then I had to buy another one in order to get free shipping. So that's exciting.

Many, many exciting things. Plants coming up, days getting longer, I can go outside without a coat. That's about it, though.

I didn't go to a birthday party last night. I didn't consciously not go, I just was busy doing stuff and then got dinner and then I realized I hadn't gone and then decided I wouldn't go. Instead I stayed up watching the TV and playing 2048 and stuff.

I've slowly been cleaning up inside - dusting makes me think I'm being very productive. I've swept the bathroom floor and cleaned the toilet as well. Very productive. I need to take the flannel blanket off my bed before tonight because I'm waking up every night sweating like a hog.

Well, I guess I'll have French toast for dinner. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019