1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The American robin is a thrush. Its Latin name is Turdus migratorius, or migrating turd. Not a nice name, but it's a nice bird with a nice song.
Thursday, Mar. 27, 2014 - 21:26

Listen to this story and be amazed at my genius:

I've had my car for seven and a half years. Often, when I take off or stop quickly, there's a noise in the back, a creaking. I heard something similar coming from the front of our '86 Honda Accord and it turned out to be a thingamabob. I figured this noise was the same thingamabob, some jointy thing, some joint groaning and creaking with the swaying of the car upon acceleration and deceleration.

And then, a couple days ago, I thought I should check to see if it might possibly be something rolling around in my hidden storage compartments in the back instead. It took me until tonight to actually check, but there it was: a loose screwdriver in one of the storage places. I moved it into a different storage place with some other things so it wouldn't roll around, et voil�. Problem is solved.

My REI dividend this year is something like $86. I will buy a new backpack! The best purchase I've made in the last year was that REI gym bag I bought, even before I was going to the gym. It's a nice, nice bag. It's a very nice bag.

I ordered a mystery box from ModCloth today! Ten bucks, four dollars shipping. Who knows what might be in there! It could be anything! I probably won't like it but it's only ten bucks and it made me feel happy to order it. I got it because someone posted a picture online of what they got - a shirt and a dress. Someone else posted photos of the dress and shoes they got. I disliked everything they'd gotten but I am easily persuaded and ordered one anyway. I will get some ugly dress and shirt that I probably won't like, and they probably won't fit anyway because I'm an ever-expanding blob of boob and bum, but I don't even care.

It was a big snowstorm this morning, all morning. I didn't mind. I saw two more robins. I am as tired as a lark.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019