1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, March 16
Sunday, Mar. 16, 2014 - 21:10

First summer weekend of the year, basically. I'd forgotten how exhausting they are. I'm pooped, dog.

First, I ran a race yesterday morning. Not my best race, but no one cares. It was quite warm and I was overdressed.

Then, I did some yard work, and I made some piles all over the yard. Then, the basketball. Then, more yard work. Then, I stayed up watching the TV. Then, I went to bed and got woken up at 2:30 by the yahoos downstairs, or one of them.

Then, it was today and I got up. But first, I thought I'd set my alarm for 7, but I'd really only set a Saturday alarm for 7. So I got up around 8. Then, I met my BRFs for a run. Then, we got some coffee. Then, I came home and ate some food. Then, I went out in my stinky running clothes and did more yard work.

I made huge piles of things all over the yard. I pulled shit out and dug shit up and replanted shit elsewhere and various other yard work duties. The puppy helped a tiny bit. I made a few wheelbarrow runs to the alley to drop shit off. I don't think the alley is turning out to be a good place to put our yard waste. I may have to start putting stuff out with the trash, even though I think that's stupid.

Then, I washed my car, went to Dairy Queen for a Dilly Bar, and went to the hardware store for some planter pots. Then, I came home and did more yard work. Then, I made a pizza.

I did not really get anything done inside, and I really need to. Summer is over after today, though, and it's back to winter, so I may be able to get some inside work done this week. Hopefully I don't have to work late all week.

After two days off, I've decided I'm over it. I'm not going to break my back trying to clean up this stupid mess. It's not my job. If it is my job, then they should add that to my job description and pay me more money.

I didn't drink as much water today as I should have. I even knew I was thirsty, but I ignored everything.

Painting my fingernails purple. PT first thing tomorrow, then stupid work, and then TRX!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019