1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

bloody nose, pancakes
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2014 - 13:08

I got this huge nosebleed last night, I blew my nose and it started bleeding with much gusto. It would drain down my throat when I stood up, which was gross and gaggable. I was spitting out blood. So I just leaned over my bathroom sink, which soon looked like the scene of a murder, blood spats everywhere, quarts of blood pooling up and going down the drain. It was dripping, like, 3 drips a second, and then it slowed down. And then there was a huge giant blood clot. I figured I was going to die in the night. I took an aspirin this morning because I figure that should help lessen my chances of a brain aneurysm or blood clot in my brain.

That's really the only thing I had to say. Huge bloody nose. It's Sunday, Daylight Savings, I got up at 8, it'll be light until after 7 tonight, I'll go for a short run later today after I clean up around here.

I made banana oatmeal pancakes this morning, a heart-healthy farm breakfast. Delightful.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019