1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

kapow, is all
Monday, Mar. 10, 2014 - 20:39

One of my friends who posts on the facebook all day long ("Ugh, it's early, need coffee lol" "Got coffee!!! :)" "Do not want to work today, need some motivational music. Any suggestions?" "Decided on Dinosaur Jr" "This is such a good album!" "When does daylight savings start?" "Listening to Nirvana now." "Just cut my bangs - what do you think?" "I want to go to Iceland again." "Looking up airfare." "It's raining! I hate this place." "Time to figure out what to make for dinner." "Need to go to the store. I hate going to the store!" "It's sunny! lol if you don't like the weather here just wait 20 minutes!") has just started a three-week remodel on their kitchen. I could hide her and then in three weeks unhide her and not have to deal with this, or maybe I'll just let myself be entertained. Haven't decided yet. What should I do, guys?

I know I'm basically having a conversation with myself here.

Guys! I have it on good authority that my idiot boss will indeed get canned in the very near future! Possibly this week! But I'm so disheartened that I don't believe it. This week will go by and he'll still be here, next week will go by, the week after that, etc. etc. into infinity.

Guys! My shoulder is hurting a lot today. I've decided that I can't sleep on that side anymore - I woke up this morning with a large collection of very comfortable body parts, with the exception of my shoulder, upon which I was sleeping. I was too asleep to realize that I needed to move, though. Very confusing.

Guys! My phone stopped sending and receiving texts for a while tonight. I don't know why. I had to reboot it, and then I got a backlog of 5 texts, and then everything was confusing. I don't know how to phone.

Guys! I got my Blush Mystery Beauty Box today! It's so exciting! Also Julep sent out an email about St. Patrick's Day-related mystery boxes and I don't need anymore stupid fingernail polish but I must have one! I've gotten 2000 referral points from people I've referred so I'll be getting my next Julep box free! So I deserve to get a St. Patrick's Day mystery box. I know I need to quit Julep very soon but the colors! They're so pretty!

I made broccoli fettuccine alfredo for dinner. It was great.

Guys. I have this very serious post I want to write about how it's possible to change even life-long habits: look at me, I've figured out that all it takes to get me to stop biting my fingernails is colored fingernail polish. Also, I've been sleeping with four pillows (one under head, one over head, and one on each side) ever since Tim went on one of his benders when he was here and I missed feeling contact at night, but look at me now, sleeping with only one pillow under my head now. There wasn't any impetus for this, it just happened. Instead of writing that very serious post, I'll just tack this on right here at the end. And no analysis or metaphor, nothing about how weird it is, you go on and on doing the same stuff and then suddenly kapow, change. No ruminating on change, on how it can be good and bad and sudden and gradual and all that. Nothing. The end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019