1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Mar. 06, 2014 - 21:31

Transformer Man by Neil Young on Grooveshark

Someone mentioned something about Neil Young's album Trans the other day, maybe making fun of it, I don't know, and now I can't stop listening to it. I can see why people were surprised by the album when it came out but oh my god it's amazing. Right? Right?

My job, you guys. What the fuck. It's kind of reached crisis stage (as usual). I may be meeting with the head guy again tomorrow. I have no support and I'm getting shit on a lot lately, having to clean up after my idiot boss. And why? What the fuck am I doing there? I don't get paid shit, I'll never be able to buy a house, the situation will never get any better. I do work that is valuable but I am not valued. So what the fuck am I doing there?

This week I had to take over an investigation that my idiot boss fucked up. Understandably the people involved aren't happy, and one in particular was really hostile and aggressively defensive with me, all because of the shit my idiot boss had done. So that whole thing got dumped on me and I have to clean up the mess and I have absolutely no guidance or support. I'm basically my own supervisor, which is not right. I'd rather supervise myself than have my idiot boss supervise me, but I do need some guidance here and I don't know who I can go to. So my idiot boss's boss is going to hear about it again. I'll probably start shaking and crying. God, seriously, what a stupid shitty shitty job. I'm going to request a transfer from HR, but HR probably won't do it because they don't do anything.

So today I was fucking pissed and stressed and tired and upset and I bought a Pearl Jam bootleg and I signed up for Birchbox. Tomorrow will be a shitty day again and I'll probably end up signing up for that clothing subscription box that costs $149 a month. Or maybe I'll buy a new fucking car.

I'm getting a zit on my upper lip, I think it's going to be big, I'm going to go put on a Burt's Bees mask because my face likes that shit.

And

A homeless guy died during the storm. They found his body a few days later. He was only 34. I don't know if he was the guy I've seen so much by the baseball field. I hope it wasn't that guy. I don't even know what to say. The weight of the world isn't on my shoulders and I can't fix any problems but it makes me so sad. It's scary and confusing. Someone you love can, what, give up and then slowly somehow suddenly they're homeless, a stinky homeless drunk. Every stinky homeless drunk was once someone's little baby. I don't know how it happens. I'm still thinking about Tim obviously. I wrote an entry a few days ago about it but didn't post it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019