1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Post-blizzard, pre-post-blizzard snowstorm
Saturday, Mar. 01, 2014 - 20:29

Is it just me, or is it nearly impossible to find frozen broccoli florets at the store? They've got tons of cut broccoli, or steam-in-bag broccoli florets, but I don't want that. I want normal-bag broccoli florets. Apparently I am the only person who buys that, and so they only stock about five of them and they hide them behind bags of other things.

I've measured my boobs, twice now, and am horrified to tell you that I'm now a 34D. D. D! I used to be a 34B. That's all I ever wanted. B is for boob. D is for... deluxe. I don't want deluxe boobs! I want boob-sized boobs. I weigh about 15 pounds more than I did when I wasn't eating, and about 10 more pounds than I did when I was kind of eating. So I could stand to lose a few pounds, 5 to 8 pounds, let's say. Is that the difference between deluxe and non-deluxe boobs? Five pounds? Maybe now that I'm eating all this broccoli I'll lose some weight. I remember complaining to you when my boobs were 34C. God, D now. Unimaginable. A crisis, a chest crisis.

I know I've been eating everything I want for the last few years but I also burn it off, usually. I've been working hard. But whatever. Maybe it's the pill, or old age.

The blizzard is done. The plows have come through. People are digging out. The wind is still blowing but not as hard, and it's stopped snowing. But we're supposed to be getting a new snowstorm with potentially up to 12" of snow. We have more snow now than I've ever seen here - if we get another foot, that'll be, again, more snow than I've ever seen here, so much more. Wow. I'm slightly worried that the garage will collapse onto my car. If it does I will cry.

I finally started putting some things away but I still haven't cleaned the toilet. Maybe I will tonight, maybe I won't. Maybe I'll just make some mint oatmeal chocolate chip cookie dough and watch a movie. Oh! Netflix has Buster Keaton. Choice made.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019