1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

blizzard, lunch, TRX, period, puppy
Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2014 - 21:02

Blizzard watch for tomorrow. You know, I've been in blizzards, but I'm not sure they were ever technically "blizzards". Supposedly we will be getting a "blizzard" tomorrow. They're saying it will be bad. I'm excited!

I was going to tell you about this thing I'm doing for the rest of February where I bring lunch to work every day, starting this week. I would save untold thousands upon thousands of dollars if I were to continue this for the rest of the year. But then I didn't do it today. I did eat breakfast at home today, which is also part of the thing - eat breakfast at home and bring lunch to work. God, thousands of dollars down the drain. I got a sandwich for $6.95. My future, ruined.

I also ate out tonight. I wasn't going to but was suckered in by peer pressure.

I was also going to tell you about how I switched the start of my pill week to Saturday so I'd get my period on Tuesday so as not to interfere with TRX, which is Monday and Wednesday. This was my first period on the new schedule and it worked well. Success. Super smart. I've been meaning to tell you this for four weeks but never did.

Puppy news: Poor little pup, sometimes his roommate is a dick. If you were a nice dog, who would you rather be with: the nice friendly person upstairs who pets your rump and just got home, or your roommate who's pissed off and yelling at you to come? Obviously a smart dog would choose me. The puppy is a smart dog. He got a new training collar.

Okay, well, time to go remove my terrible coral pink fingernail polish and then go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019