1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday, February 27
Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014 - 19:52

I've been on this broccoli kick lately. I don't know why. I just really like broccoli all of a sudden.

And the other night I fell asleep watching an hour-long video of a Buddhist monk talking about the four ways of letting go, and I kept falling asleep and waking myself up by snoring. Do I snore? No! But I guess I do sometimes. I tried to listen last night to see if I'd snore but I couldn't hear anything.

Blizzard watch! I have high hopes for this blizzard. I really am super excited about it. For some reason I really enjoy very extreme winter weather. The winds are supposed to get to town around 6 a.m. tomorrow and will stay through Saturday. The temperature's going to get down to 0� or colder. I hope it snows a lot.

I love this shit, even though I know bad weather kills people, people who have homes as well as homeless people.

Maybe because of the weather or maybe not, but I'm thinking about Tim a lot these days, although maybe I always think about him a lot. I always think about him a lot. I don't know where he is but I'm hoping he's not back in this state.

And now here are some lyrics from Footsteps by Pearl Jam:

Don't even think about reaching me - I won't be home. Don't even think about stopping by. Don't think of me at all. I did what I had to do. If there was a reason, it was you.

Don't even think about getting inside. Voices in my head. Voices. I got scratches all over my arms, one for each day since I fell apart.

I did what I had to do. If there was a reason, it was you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019