1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, February 16
Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014 - 13:56

Three day weekend! Film festival! Snow's melting! Be careful, though, because it's ankle-breaking weather.

I'm at home, in between film screenings today. In previous years I'd go to screening after screening. This year I'm trying to moderate. I've already seen some excellent ones and will see some more excellent ones in the coming week. I love this film festival, although I worry about the direction it's headed. This year seems not quite as rad as previous years.

Yesterday was a great day - good basketball game (we won!), good films, and I went to a notorious bar in town for the first time. The people who are into date rape drugs weren't out yet. I had water. Made it home safely.

The puppy came up to visit today and I put a Sunday tie on him. It was very cute and he was thrilled. I wanted to get a picture of him up in the tree wearing his tie, but we got distracted, and then he had to go.

I got "nail wraps" in the last beauty box and I put them on last night. They are awful. Granted, I put them on terribly, but still. How do people live with this crap on their fingernails. I can barely type.

Got enough sleep last night and now I'm tired. Need to sweep the floor now, bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019