1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

chipperer than I mean to be
Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014 - 20:22

After I flipped out and posted here (and on my beauty box-exclusive blog) about how Blush, proprietors of my most favorite thing in the world, the Blush Mystery Beauty Box, had turned on me, their biggest fan, and withheld from me this month's Blush Mystery Beauty Box as well as the exciting video about its featured product, I found a message board where other fine internet ladies were talking about how they were experiencing the same problems as I. One of them had even called the company and had found out that they'd had problems with their notification system but that THE BOXES SHIPPED ON TIME. THEY ARE ON THEIR WAY TO US. MINE WILL PROBABLY BE DELIVERED TOMORROW.

Okay. Let's catch our breath here for a second.

Okay.

The puppy, who is a very good dog, is feeling better now and just completed the anti-inflammatories he had to take for his bladder infection. He's a somewhat delicate and, perhaps, foolhardy dog who doesn't know his limits. We are all learning. But he is earnest and cute.

I have not gotten much sleep this week because late Sunday night the puppy and his roommate discovered that something was dripping on their bed. My pipes go over their bedroom, so that was the logical suspect. And so after midnight I was up inspecting my bathroom and the creepy eave behind my kitchen. The eaves are creepy enough during the day (not that you can tell it's daytime in the eaves) but it's even worse late on a Sunday night. But I found nothing - no scampering mice, and no water drips. Turns out, it may be a leak from an exhaust thing on the roof, leaking down into the house.

My job continues to be unbelievable. Like, come on. The highlight of everything is TRX - one incredible hour twice a week where I think about nothing but the physical horrors I'm experiencing. So great! I had to take it easy on Monday because of the painter's shoulder that I've got going on. I'm getting a PT evaluation tomorrow. And the shoulder seems like it's getting a little better - TRX on Monday didn't aggravate it. So that's great!

I made an apple pie on Sunday and got vanilla ice cream and there's nothing better than that. Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019