1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, February 9
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2014 - 11:38

Snowing and 16° right now - we've gotten a bit of snow, 6 inches or so, and now they're saying possibly 40° tomorrow! That will ruin everything! What a bunch of crap. Mother Nature, don't even dare. You're finally doing a good job right now - don't mess this up.

Records:

I've just gotten A Tribe Called Quest, De La Soul, and some M. Ward. Now Vetiver, I think. Also Walkmen, and the new Mazzy Star. What else should I get? Oh, always Les Paul and Mary Ford. And Helen Shapiro, the Beach Boys, and the Everly Brothers.

Beauty box issues:

1. Blush never sent me an email with the video about this month's featured product! I had to go sleuthing around the internet myself to find it!

2. Blush sent an email to my friend that her box had shipped, but they haven't sent me one. I usually get my box on the 10th, which is tomorrow, but according to my usps tracking code (which I had to retrieve myself by logging into my Blush account) only electronic shipping info has been provided. My box isn't even on its way yet! What the fuck, Blush? I'm your biggest fan! What's with this treatment? Blush! You fuckers! I love you so much! How could you treat me like this! When will my box even get here. Oh god.

3. Blush sent out a survey! (I did get that email.) They want to know if we want more skin care products, hair care products, or makeup (I said skin care and hair care, but not makeup). They want to know if we want to create "beauty profiles" so our boxes can be personalized (no). They want to know if we want to know all the products in the box beforehand (no). I think they've been reading about all the complaining that people do online. People complain about everything, and here's why: because they have too many boxes. Someone on the internet said she was behind in writing reviews for 27 boxes. 27. That's way too many. That's overwhelming. No wonder she hates everything.

4. Yeah so I guess no new Julep box until the end of this month. I thought I'd have these things coming out of my ears. Instead I sit here alone and empty. I guess I'll go paint my fingernails gold now. :(

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019