1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Destruction, calamity, and the end of diaries
1999-11-21 - 13:11:14

Dear bastard diary,

I feel bad about telling you the sordid details of your birth. I know that telling you such things can bring no good to your life, but I wanted you to know the truth. You are a young diary, with your whole life ahead of you, or what life I choose to give you, and I don't want you making the same mistakes I made.

So anyway, diary, I wanted to apologize to you to make you feel better during the upcoming holiday season.

Actually, you will probably die in about a month when all of the electrical things in the world explode.

People ask me what I'm doing for New Year's, and I always answer, "I'm going looting." Of course I'm not, but it's funny to say. No, I'm going up into the mountains to hide and watch the destruction of society from up there. No, I'll probably just do what I normally do on New Year's: watch TV. No, I don't usually do that, I was kidding. But I'll probably do what I normally do, althought what I normally do varies. So, oh well, whatever.

Love,

Kelsi

p.s. I went to a warehouse sale last week. If you recall my last entry, you will know that I thought it was a whorehouse sale.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019