1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2011 - 20:46

Sitting in the living room by the fire, I should either read this book or work on my story to submit to the writing contest. I definitely should not start playing spider solitaire, even though I've been winning some epic battles lately.

Doing laundry, preparations to leave tomorrow, even though - didn't I just get here? But I want to see my houseguest and it is nice to have something to look forward to (even if I don't quite know what will be waiting for me). Yeah, I want to go back so I can see him. Usually I want to stay at home forever. I want to go back and make chili and watch movies. I want to go back and spend time with him. I want to go back and tell him that the Universe is trying to tell him something and he should probably start listening to it.

Christmas was fine - family dynamics are weird. I got a mini accordion! It snowed yesterday unexpectedly, a few inches - the dogs were excited.

I got a We'Moon book, which I'm excited about. It was a We'Moon book that told me many years ago that the journey I started in 2003 would end in 2011, and, although I didn't want to believe it at the time, it turned out to be right. The new one says good things about my 2012, things I've already figured on my own but it's always nice to have reassurance. I don't know anything about anything but I'd like to learn.

The We'Moon book is interesting because there's a hint of anti-man in it - I think you can see how it might be a reaction to some deep deep pain that some of the contributors have suffered at the hands of men. I'm not interested in dichotomizing life but I am interested in other people's stories.

Okay, going to work on that story now - just needs some editing, and formatting, and then I need to look up how to submit it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019