1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2011 - 13:41

At work, on my lunch hour - now that I have no radio show to make up for, now that I'm back to full time with no class to teach, I have an entire hour for lunch. Never never never have I regularly taken an hour for lunch. I suppose this is another step on the road to adulthood. What will I do with all this time? Take a nap? Read a book?

Truth be told I am ineffectual at finding a new job for myself because I am a clueless defeatist. Where do you even look for job openings? And even if I found a job to apply for I wouldn't get it, so what's the use.

Went to bed at midnight, woke up at 4, could not get back to sleep. My houseguest is still here. He's been unable to sleep at all the last couple nights - out of money, out of booze. Not that he was really sleeping when he had booze - at night at least. I do worry about detox - I do worry about plenty of things. Ha, I've found two jobs for him to apply for, although honestly maybe it's good that he doesn't have any income.

Well, so, starting tomorrow I've got a busy week, if I do everything I could, and I hope I do. Three running activities in five days - this is the start of my next running season, even though my ankle still hurts. Been losing weight - I always lose weight when I stop running - muscle mass - but it's funny because, with my houseguest, I've been eating more than I normally do, meals for dinner instead of vague bowls of something-or-other. Lost more weight this winter than I have in a few years. Hmm.

Excited to start running again, excited to see my running friends tomorrow, excited to get off work tonight to hang out with my houseguest.

Kids, take care of you and yours. I hope your holidays have been peaceful.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019